Detox: Day 3

June 14, 2011 at 9:48 pm (Uncategorized)


Today we are ships passing in the night.  Work and class are overlapping for us and I have NO time to prepare anything.  Good thing for leftovers!  Sloppy joes are great, if not better reheated.  I also have tons of lettuce (and fixin’s) in the fridge for us to make salads whenever we want.  Since prepared dressings  have lots of sugar, salt, and the wrong type of oil, I made this one up with olive oil.  Oops, I am doing pretty bad with the ‘we’re not supposed to have that’ foods.  We are not supposed to have olive oil but I have not been able to make a special trip out to look for rapeseed or other cold pressed oils.  Oh, no!  I have lost the link to the recipe I used, but it is something like this, but regular vinegar instead of wine vinegar.  And more mint.

2 Comments

  1. Stephanie Wilson Precourt said,

    Let me know if you need me to bring you anything- Wise Way & Au Naturel usually have things like that. Lately I have been loving using my food processor to make dressings! But they use oil and rice vinegar usually.

    Steph

    • justaweeblether said,

      Thanks, Steph! I would like to find some good salad dressing recipes. I can substitute saffron oil (just got some from Wise Way!) and agave for oil and sugar. I can have white or cider vinegar. I don’t know about rice vinegar.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

