Yesterday

April 27, 2010 at 3:22 pm (A Little Fun, Fun Videos, Time Off Together) (, , )


I had such a lovely day yesterday.  It was my day off and I am normally pretty stressed on my days off.

The sun was shining.

I went to an interview and when I got home I got in comfy clothes, set up the bunny pen, got my homework, and sat out in my garden studying for my exam and watching the bunns have a wee run about the grass.  Mostly watching the bunns and looking at my garden.  I usually keep to my homework without a problem, but I guess there were too many distractions.

I have TONS of garlic coming up which was planted last fall.  I have some carrot and parsnip stragglers coming up that I planted to late last fall.  I’m not sure how they will do, but I will give them a chance.  Rhubarb, onions, strawberries, blueberries, cherry tree, raspberries, snow peas.  These are all my distractions right now.  And now I have a plum and pear tree and my mom got an espaliered apple tree with 6 different kinds of apples on it!

Late in the afternoon Josh called to set up an impromptu date.  He comes home for lunch whenever he can.  It’s not often, though, and many times it is late, like yesterday.  At 3:30 he came to pick me up to fetch some Subway in the neighboring town.  We laughed as we got back in the car with our subs that we have a wee bit of Kentucky in our backyard.  It felt like it took an hour just to get our subs.  We drove over to the wildlife preserve and backed the car in so we could have a lovely view of the fields in front of us.  Yes, our date consisted of Subway eaten in the car.  But it was lovely.  It was impromptu.  It was time to catch up together.  I had to get back to my studying and he to his work.  But I enjoyed the time we did have.

I just HAVE to share this video I found on a friend’s blog.  Blogger has not been letting me post comments of my friend’s blogs.  Erin, if you see this tell Eric I have watched this over and over and laughed so hard!

Alright, I can’t embed the video and I don’t have time to mess with it any longer.  Go to Eric’s blog and scroll down to the Japanese binocular soccer.

Leave a Reply

