Campus (in January)

January 24, 2011 at 7:39 pm (Uncategorized)


 

So, when I said campus is on the Lake, I meant for real.  It’s on the Lake.  I love it.  I am only sad I will not have summer classes to enjoy it then.  It’s always ‘cooler on the lake’!  But this applies for January as well.  I nearly lost my fingers to the cold just to take this picture!  I could see the “Are you NUTS?!” look in people’s eyes as they rushed past me with their faces hidden in their scarves.  That building in the center of the picture is where I can go and sit in a comfy chair and read with an unobstructed view of the Lake.

Unfortunately, there is a bunch of this on campus right now:

I am still figuring out the detours around all of the construction as many of the walking paths are closed.  I plan to walk at least 5 miles each day I am in Chicago, so this just helps me reach my goal.  🙂  No, I don’t know what they’re building, either.

Leave a Reply

