International Friends

August 5, 2012 at 8:05 pm (Uncategorized)


It’s been a year since my last post.  Should I even keep this up?  I don’t feel like my life is interesting enough to post about anymore or I am just so busy I don’t have time to log onto ANOTHER website and give updates.

It has been 5 years almost to the day since we did this and we are approaching the day when we will say good bye to our friends from Brazil.  We met Eduardo and Natalia at our small group and we knew right away that we wanted to be friends with them.  I think we already felt a common bond because we know what it is like to be an expat.

Image

With so many different things going on we really were not able to get together with them as often as we would have liked and I know September will be here too soon.

These friends of ours are city folk through and through and had never cooked over a fire.  Unfortunately we had a monsoon (practically) sweep through just before they were supposed to be here and I was all like “Oh, no!  What are we going to do?!”  Before the storm came Josh got the fire nice and hot so it would still be burning after it passed.  And it did.  We kept the fire TOO hot, though, and managed to burn about half a dozen pudgy pies.  I felt so bad for this first experience of theirs.

And with the rains brought the bugs.  And Natalia had a bug experience that I am sure she hopes she can forget.  🙂

Image

Life has had so many twists and turns and so many hellos and goodbyes.  We are glad our paths have crossed

Leave a Reply

